House Structure

Montmorency Secondary College has a strong sense of community, which is reflected in our House system. Our House system encourages teamwork, fosters school spirit, and socialises students across all year levels. At enrolment, students are allocated to one of our four Houses – Darebin, Diamond, Plenty and Yarra, named after local waterways. Houses compete for points in various yearly activities, including sports carnivals. This cross-level approach allows students to form lasting relationships across year levels and develop a sense of pride and belonging in their school community.

Darebin Red
Diamond Blue
Plenty Green
Yarra Yellow